Don’t leave me Mom

I held your hand and said goodbye,
Don’t leave me mom, please do not die.
This heart will burst, these eyes will cry,
You won’t be there to wipe them dry.
Don’t leave me mom, please do not die.

Your eyes have lost their sparkling light,
Your skin is turning pale and white.
I see each day this painful sight.
Hold on to life, give it a try,
Don’t leave me mom, please do not die.

I turn away, I have to leave,
Its still not time, but yet I grieve.
So many memories to retrieve,
Before my eyes past moments fly,
Don’t leave me mom, please do not die.

Today will turn to yesterday,
I watch each moment slip away.
We all will go, no one will stay.
But still this heart lets out a cry,
Don’t leave me mom, please do not die

Leave a Reply

