AND NOW TOWARDS MY LORD, I GO….

And now towards my Lord, I go.
My shoulders drooped, my steps are slow.
I thought I had a lot of time,
I’d mend my ways, I’d stop my crime.
But somehow I had failed to see,
The face of death, staring at me.

I passed a life of sin and lust,
I broke my vows and lost His trust.
I failed to pray, I did not fast,
And thoughts of HIM were always last.
He is the truth, all else is fake,
All that He wants, I would forsake.

And now before my Lord, I go,
My back is bent, my eyes are low.
Lord of Mercy, YOU are the One
Who can forgive, all I have done.
Forgive me Lord, I do implore,
And let me enter Heaven’s door.
10th July, 2014

Leave a Reply

