HER FRUIT GARDEN

She came to me and gave a smile and handed me the keys,

She gave her garden as a gift, its flowers, fruits and trees.

I turned the lock and stepped inside and marveled what I saw,

Such perfect trees, such ripened fruit, I could not see a flaw.

I took a plum between my lips and gave a gentle bite,

The juice that filled my mouth told me, the sweetness was just right.

I took the mangoes in my hand; they felt so soft and sweet,

I knew my tongue would very soon, enjoy a lovely treat.

The melons made my mouth water; I felt my hunger grow,

I bit in to their juicy flesh; I knew it would be so.

And finally between the trees, I found the hidden peach,

The garden and its tasty fruits are now within my reach.

Image

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

