MY POETRY

Image

You are the page, on which I write,

The thoughts, I cannot hide.

You brought a rhythm to my soul

And heart, where you abide.

 

I write you with my tears and blood,

The thoughts and words are mine.

You are the essence of each verse,

You are in every line.

 

You have been gifted with a life,

That only words can give

And till the time these words are read,

They’ll make sure that you live.

 

You came in my life like a breeze,

Your fragrance fills each day,

How do I write? How do I rhyme?

Your beauty shows the way.

(3rd June, 2014)

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

