A HIDDEN LOVE

A HIDDEN LOVE

 

The tremor in my voice reveals,

The love I cannot show.

I dare not take your name on lips.

For then the world will know.

I hide you deep inside my heart,

I do not let them see,

But still my face will always tell.

How much you mean to me.

I turn away each time you pass,

But still I miss a breath.

And people give a knowing smile,

Who do not know it yet?

 I close my eyes each time you pass,

So no one sees the shine,

But without words love says aloud,

That you are only mine.

 

(20th May 2014)

 

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

